Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort & Staff but high prices food/drink

Posted May 16, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed for 10 days in the Novo Resort, and it was a return trip. The resort is great, super facilities, the staff are excellent. The prices have risen a good bit since we last stayed e.g. breakfast was 50euro for two we expected about 30 as per ad on the website. Spa was lovely and good value. One issue on our second last day, we ordered a fresh pineapple drink in the sunset bar, no alcohol involved just 3 straws, juice and presented very nicely in the actual pineapple. However, I got a bit of a shock when I was charged 22 euro for what essentially was pineapple juice. I've travelled extensively and stayed in a lot of nice places but I don't think I was ever charged this much for a juice. To put it in perspective my husband ordered a lovely cocktail mojito, and it was 8.50, rum and all. Buffet dinner which can be a five course affair here is 37 per head, . I did query it with the hotel, they said the charge was on the menu, however I didn't see that, the girl in the bar had limited English and she offered this to me.. They had the opportunity to 'do the right thing', but just said sorry this is the price and tried to justify it by saying it was a particularly big pineapple. Don't get me wrong we love it here and the staff are very nice, but I think that was a low point. Overall I'd recommend the resort.
5 out of 5
by Marco

Great find

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Yes, the name is not on the outside but just follow google maps to get there. Room was big. Just perfect. Three pools to swim in plus indoor one.
5 out of 5
by Jana

What a lovely stay!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! Our apartment was pristine with a top of the range Miele kitchen and jacuzzi on the roof with phenomenal views! The staff were great especially the fitness coach (she was amazing) I loved starting the day off with a Body Balance or Stetching class. The local beaches are totally unspoilt! Can't recommend enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in a beautiful setting

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time. The advantage of a spacious apartment in this well looked after hotel resort setting was excellent. There was good wifi. If being picky, the mattresses were a little hard and at least one of the bathrooms could have done with having a bath to accommodate younger children. However we would happily return given the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee,Scotland

Family luxury break.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 4 outdoor pools. 2 indoor pools.hotel located right on beach. Buffet was good and very varied in choice. Staff were excellent and very friendly and extremely responsive when we needed anything done in the apartment. This is a 5* hotel. One of the contributions to the extra star will be the beautiful landscaped palm screen gardens. We popped into neighbouring beach hotels to compare and they were nowhere near as relaxed. We thoroughly recommend this hotel ps please feed the hotel cat if you eat outside. Our kids were sad to leave it behind!
Cons: To be very picky: The main pool could be heated. To say it was Baltic was an understatement. Also. The bedroom walls could do with being dusted. As stated I'm being harsh in making this comment as none of this detracted from our enjoyment
Location: Loads. San Fernandos narrow streets were an unexpected joy. Must visit Cadiz. Buy a book on Andalucia and choose what you wish to do (a car is neeeded
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Impossible to be Found

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent location and a nice spacious room. The beach nearby was very beautiful. This hotel has nice restaurants too. Overall, I loved this hotel and had a great family time. However there are some flows. It is impossible to find "Aparthotel Novo Resort" because it is a part of Hotel Barcelo. We had to waste time since nobody has provided us such information. The parking space was too small to open the doors. There is no room service even though they provide to Hotel Barcelo guests. This is something we do not understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted May 12, 2016 on Expedia
A bit tricky to find but worth the effort. Lovely room & resort facilities. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late October Family getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just returned with my family of four from at the Aparthotel Nova Sancti resort. The apartments are part of the Barceló Sancti Petri resort and as such, we had access to all the hotel facilities. The hotel has three outdoor pools and one indoor pool that are perfect for the children. The hotel has a gym, a two restaurants serving great food at reasonable prices for a five star hotel, many bars for drinks and snacks, a shop, a irish themed pub and even a disco. We stayed in a luxury two bed, self catered apartment on the second floor with a sun terrace that had a hot tub, barbecue area and sun beds. The views from the terrace were spectacular and we made a point of watching the sun set every evening. The apartments were tastefully decorated with two bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The apartment was ideal for our purpose and felt luxurious without being over the top. The weather was in the mid twenties all week & sunny which was pleasing given it was the last week in October and allowed us to make use of the pools everyday or wander down to the beach which was a five minute stroll away. If you like a thoroughly quiet family holiday in a first class setting, this is the place for you. It was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Cambridge

Luxury accomodation

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
BARCELO Sancti Petri Apartments were truly spacious and luxurious...a great set up. Self catering suits us as a family and here we got to take advantage of all the 5 * facilities. The hotel boasts 5 outdoor and 3 luxurious indoor pools.We had two bedroom, two bathroom unit with a huge wrap around terrace with stunning views of pool/gardens/sea. Tge underground parking was also a real bonus.If you decide to stay here, a car is essential as there are no food shops within walking distance. Nothing really in Sancti Petri apart from golf and hotels. Make sure you visit Vejer de la Frontera...it is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartments with use of amazing hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Expedia
Apartments are large and airy with good facilities if you wish to do some cooking etc. lovely balconies overlooking beautiful gardens and sea. 5 Amazing pools with lots of sun beds and waiter service. We opted to have buffet breakfast which was lovely and varied. Use of fantastic hotel facilities including amazing spa and beauty treatments. Could not fault it apart from make sure you know where you are going there are no sign saying Novo resort - you check in at Barcelo hotel!!